THE MARMALADE Kaleidoscope (TP044)

Side One

  1. I See The Rain
  2. There Ain't No Use In Hangin' On
  3. It's All Leading Up To Saturday Night
  4. Chains
  5. Hey Joe
  6. Butterfly
  7. Laughing Boy

Side Two

  1. Kaleidoscope
  2. Mr. Lion
  3. Man In A Shop
  4. Mr. Tambourine Man
  5. And Yours Is A Piece Of Mine
  6. Mess Around

Compilation of late '60s tracks by Scottish hitmakers that avoids the (sometimes) cheesy pop hits to round up their more psychedelic recordings such as "I See The Rain' (allegedly Hendrix's favourite single of 1967), 'Man In A Shop' and the staggering title track. All tracks taken from the original master-tapes, 1000 numbered copies on 190gm vinyl.


"The Marmalade are forever tarred with the "Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da' brush. That's a mite unfair. Tenth Planet's Marmalade compilation rights that wrong by bringing together the cream of their super 1966-70 output. If no-one had ever heard of them, their records would be worth a fortune." (Record Collector)


"A stellar compilation, eschewing the vacant fluff of their best-known hits in favour of their creamiest pop-psych confections." (Ugly Things)


© Tenth Planet/Wooden Hill 2008-2014